Product:
LitterMaid LM500 Automated Litter Box
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By LitterMaid:
Littermaid Litter Pan
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

LitterMaid litter box
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Littermaid LMR300 Receptacles
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (38) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fantastic

posted 7 years ago

I love this litter box. It makes taking care of litter so much easier. All you do is empty it. Only thing is make sure you use a good quality litter.

Pros: works well, easy to use and clean

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Velvet901
Flag
Rating: 3

Good concept

posted 6 years ago

i had one of these a few years back. although i think it is a great idea for the over worked cat owner, i didnt think it did a very good job keeping me from having to clean the box. the rake kept getting the wet clumps stuck in it and wouldnt work properly. also, the rake motor wasnt strong enough for some of the clumps and it would get stuck trying to push it into the waste receptical. redesign with stronger motor and i may be temped to try it again.

Pros: tries to clean litter automaticly

Cons: i think it needs a stronger motor running the rake

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pkormash
Flag
Rating: 3

Can scare timid cats

posted 7 years ago

This is convenient and easy to use. The receptacles are re-usable. Shy, timid cats may be fearful of the noise it makes after they leave the box. Make sure a conventinal litter box is close by for those kitties.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: noise may scare fearful cats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eandk
Flag
Rating: 4

Very pleased with product

posted 6 years ago

Very pleased with product would not go back to a regular litter box. It has its faults but the benefits exceed any proplems with it.

Pros: allows litter to last longer and keeps the smell down

Cons: having to replace waste containers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fantastic

posted 6 years ago

i actually bought this at a yard sale and boy am i glad...its taken a unpleasant routine down to nothing

Pros: everything

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›