Product:
CareFRESH
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dawn  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really good litter

posted 6 years ago

This is a really great litter to use for cats and rabbits. I've used it and found it very absorbent. It completely absorbs liquid and odor. A+++ from me.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmyzoocrew
Flag
Rating: 5

Really like it

posted 6 years ago

I really love carefresh because it is very absorbent. The only downfall is that with so many small animals we go through alot and it can get expensive. I have started mixing it with pine shavings to make it last longer and so far so good.

Pros: absorbent

Cons: expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cavycare
Flag
Rating: 5

CareFRESH RAWKS!

posted 6 years ago

CareFRESH is a patented pet bedding made from reclaimed pulp waste. This short-fiber pulp can’t be made into paper; it’s free of inks, dyes, clay and chemicals used in the paper making process. It is processed to remove potentially harmful aromatic hydrocarbons that exist in pine and cedar oils. It’s tested for containments and sanitized to 380°F to reduce bacteria, mold and fungus. We use it for our guinea pig for the past 5 years and have never had a problem with it. Low cost, just pour it in the habitat or litter pan (if you use those) and excellent absorbency and great for the environment!

Pros: Free of inks, dyes, clay or chemicals. Low cost, lasts long!

Cons: There are none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Piggiebaglady
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

We use this and like it. It is expensive so we mix it with wood chips to help it last longer. It is very absorbent but must be changed oftne other wise it starts to smell.

Pros: absorbent

Cons: doesnt hold the smell very well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Best bedding you can buy

posted 5 years ago

Carefresh is too expensive for me to use with the number of cages I have. I do always keep a couple of bags on hand if I will be gone overnight or if I have a sick guinea pig. Dust free and very absorbant; they best bedding on the market. I only wish I could afford to use it on a regular basis.

Pros: no dust, a little goes a long way

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›