Product:
CareFRESH
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Absorbant but Expensive

posted 6 years ago

I used to use this when I only had one bunny. Now that I have a whole housefull of buns I cant afford this, but I still use it from time to time. Particularly, its good to have on hand for a bunny who has just had surgery. Its soft and cleaner than a lot of litters.

Pros: absorbant, soft

Cons: expensive

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good, safe litter/bedding

posted 6 years ago

I have had a dozen wonderful guinea pigs in my life, and used this bedding/litter for most of them (had some prior to this being available on the market). I also used it for my three hamsters. This product is easy to use, absorbant and safe for all small animals. The hamsters liked to pile it up in a corner of the cage to make a nest. It is soft on pets' feet, too. It can come out of the cage/litter box at times, but is easily vacuumed up.

Pros: safe and absorbant

Cons: a little messy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used Carefresh for years!

posted 6 years ago

I've always used carefresh as bedding for my hamsters and mice, and it worked/works very well for them. I now use carefresh for rabbits when they aren't litter trained yet as this product is absorbent and keeps odors at bay. The only downside to this is the price when you start using it for larger pets such as Guinea Pigs and Bunnies...for smaller animals, it does last quite some time.

Pros: eliminates odors, absorbent

Cons: expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Quality

posted 6 years ago

I have used this in the past for my rabbits, Lil Bit and Chester. It was a very nice bedding because there was a minimum smell to it, and it is safe for rabbits to use. Its not messy either. I don't like how expensive it is but it is a good product.

Pros: No Smell

Cons: Too expensive

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

EugeniaCatsNRaz
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe Clean Choice

posted 6 years ago

I found this to be a little more expensive than some brands. This is also easier to find than some of the recommend rabbit litters. We use this because it's recycled and can be recycled agin in the garden after our bunny has used it.

Pros: can be recycled in garden

Cons: a little more expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›