Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Danewillow
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent bedding

posted 6 years ago

Once in a while we end up buying a knock-off of Carefresh because the store doesn't have it. It's not the same! Carefresh doesn't pack down like the others do. It's great at absorbing wetness but not good at cutting odors. For that, mixing in a little aspen bedding helps.

Pros: Super absorbant and soft

Cons: Doesn't cut odors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff for healthy mice

posted 5 years ago

This is the healthiest bedding available. Pine and Cedar dust and oils are not good for mice. The only problem I had with this is it's not the best for mouse urine smell. Mouse pee is really strong and I had to remove pee as soon as they did it or my room would smell.

Pros: healthiest bedding available

Cons: not the greast odor control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michael R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

When I adopted my gerbils, they had nasal dermatitis because they had been living in cedar bedding which irritated them. With the advice of my vet, I switched them to CareFresh and it cleared them up. They really seem to love it and it's easy to clean.

Pros: Does not smell, Does not harm gerbils like cedar bedding

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diohgea
Flag
Rating: 1

No smelly hamster cage!

posted 6 years ago

I change the litter every five or six days (since my hamster is box trained for pee) and there is never any smell from his cage at all. The kids love it in blue but i like the clean look of the white stuff. My hamster loves to fill his house with it.

Pros: clean and easy to use

Cons: doesn't last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sparkybun
Flag
Rating: 5

Carefresh is great

posted 6 years ago

After trying a few different litters, I found I liked Carefresh best. It was the cleanest and most absorbent of all the litters. It is a bit more expensive than some of the others, but worth it. I save some money by buying mine in bulk online.

Pros: safe and absorbent

Cons: a little more expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›