Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kim K.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best litter out there!

posted 6 years ago

I have had small pets all my life. I am allergic to cedar chips and pine bedding, which we now hear is bad for the pets to breath in. Carefresh is not only odor/fragrance free, but it is very absorbent and safe for your little pets.

I litter trained my guinea pig and this is what I use in her litter box.

Pros: compact bag, easy to clean up, different colors

Cons: a little more expensive, but worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leslie  A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pricey but worth it

posted 6 years ago

I only use this for my buns litter box. It works well for that.

Pros: I like the softness and odor control that carefresh provides.

Cons: It's very pricey.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Superchar42
Flag
Rating: 3

Doesn't live up to what it claims

posted 6 years ago

In addition to the "cons," it just doesn't seem to do as well as Cell-sorb as fighting odor. I have yet to try woodypet, but this just doesn't keep the stinkies away.
Plus it sticks to any wetness on the rabbits.

Pros: It's very comfortable

Cons: Doesn't mask odor, gets all over the place

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean H.
Flag
Rating: 2

White is wrong color for litter box!

posted 6 years ago

I've used Ultra and regular Carefresh, and the only difference I've SEEN (all caps intentional!) is that the bunny pee is very obvious on the Ultra's bright white litter. Maybe not a biggie if your little one is in a hutch or someplace inconspicuous, but my bun's litter box is in plain view! Regular works for me :-)

Pros: soft

Cons: wrong color!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sallypinkeyes
Flag
Rating: 4

Soft and cozy

posted 6 years ago

We switched from Woodypet pellets to Carefresh bedding and our ferret loves the stuff. It is very soft and cozy for him and it doesn't stick to his fur. Also, it seems to be quite absorbent.

Pros: Very soft,does not cling to ferret fur

Cons: expense

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›