Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Revverress
Flag
Rating: 3

Safe, but not very effective

posted 6 years ago

Carefresh is safe and dust-free for small animals, but it doesn't mask odors very well. It also tends to get kicked out of the cages easily. One of the problems I've heard of people having with Carefresh is sometimes there will be mites in it (although I've never had this problem myself); freezing the back before using will get rid of this problem. All in all, a good, safe brand, but not my first choice.

Pros: Dust-free, safe to use

Cons: doesn't cover up odors well, gets everywhere

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mishelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

The only "litter" we buy!

posted 6 years ago

We started out buying the CareFresh colors, but decided to stick with this because its a lot softer. I'm not sure Pancakes notices that its softer, but oh well! It can get messy, and it does need to be changed daily in order to keep absorbing the odors.

Pros: Softer than the original, controls odor

Cons: Can get a bit messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prefered Bunny Litter

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I used to struggle with using cedar chips in our bunny's litter box and Carefresh ultra pet bedding was a great choice for us when we decided that we had to switch. It is absorbent and I believe uses recycled paper.

Pros: I am not allergic to this

Cons: That when the bag falls over there is a mess

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danelle1979
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product and Safe

posted 7 years ago

We had a bad experience with pine fresh bedding that had carried mites in it and infected our guinea pigs. They lost a lot of fur and were in pain from the mites. Since I switched to this bedding 2 years ago, we have never had the same problem again! It does a great job of keeping moisture and odor locked away and it's easy to clean up.

Pros: Safe for constant use in small animal cages

Cons: A little pricier.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aimee H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for my PIG!

posted 7 years ago

This is the only bedding I use for my guinea pig. It is perfect for absorbing smells, easy to scoop and change, plus he loves to make himself a nest with it. Care Fresh is biodegradable and environmentally friendly.

Pros: Wonderful

Cons: NONE!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›