Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good on alergies

posted 6 years ago

I've used this with every small pet I've ever had and continue to use it. It's great for ferrets that have allergies to a lot of other beddings and isn't as messy. It's nice and soft so pets don't mind sleeping on it and it's easy to clean!

Pros: isn't as messy as other litters

Cons: smells bad quick

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 5

Like better than the darker carefresh

posted 6 years ago

I like the white care fresh bedding because I think the other kind that is darker makes the cage look dirty even though it isn't. The white kind makes it appear bright and fresher. I don't use carefresh by itself because it is expensive for me with the number of critters I have but I mix it in half and half with regular bedding and it really helps.

Pros: very very absorbing

Cons: expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Dust Free Bedding

posted 5 years ago

Carefresh is probably the bedding of choice for small pets. It's lightweight, odorless and very absorbent. I like the fact that it's dust free. If I had one cage, I would use if exclusively for my guinea pigs. Unfortunately, it's very expensive. I have six guinea pigs so it's too costly for me to consider. I would switch to it if the cost came down. I'm secretly hoping a competitor will come out with a comparable product at a lower price.

Pros: Dust and Odor Free

Cons: Expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa
Flag
Rating: 4

Better than wood chips for bedding!

posted 6 years ago

Our gerbils have loved this for bedding. They can burrow in it and "nest" in it. Easy clean up, too. The main thing I do not like is that you ahve to put in a smaller amount when you change the bedding because it "grows" as they use it. So I can't put enough in to burrow at first because it will end up making an "escape mountain" after it is used.
Overall MUCH better than the wood shavings and pine bedding.

Pros: Nice to nestle in

Cons: Can't put in a whole lot to begin with because it grows

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mer
Flag
Mer
Rating: 5

No more smell!

posted 5 years ago

The Ultra bedding/litter is slightly more expensive than the original Carefresh bedding, but the difference in odor reduction is noticeable. I have even tried other brands that appeared to be a similar material, but this is far better. It absorbs a lot of urine, and there is no odor for days, so you can go an extra day or two than normal before changing the litter. It is now the only brand I use for my rabbit.

Pros: Highly Absorbant; Less frequent Changing; absorbs odor

Cons: costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›