Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works Well

posted 6 years ago

I used to use this bedding with my Chester. It is rather expensive but it does work well. It hardly smelled bad and my bunny seemed to like the cushiness of it.

Pros: No Smell

Cons: Expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tara P.
Flag
Rating: 3

Neutral Feelings About This Bedding

posted 6 years ago

I like this bedding because it was recommended by the shop I got my mouse from so this is the only bedding I've been using, but, my mouse likes to put this over her food, in her water dish, and she also likes to throw it out of the cage. I don't know if she doesn't like it or what is going on, but it is very messy and I have to clean up the floor and stand EVERYDAY! When I fill her water dish it is piled with the bedding. So, I clean it out, refill it and within the next 24 hours it's piled with bedding again. Now, I'm not saying this is a bad product, but gee, my mouse sure likes to throw it places.

Pros: Great bedding for my mouse.

Cons: She throws it out of her cage.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gtg452y
Flag
Rating: 4

Doesn't hide the smell very well

posted 6 years ago

I used this for my rabbit for a while, but ended up switching to another product once I had finished. It worked very well. It is super packed, so you get a lot of use out of it. The litter box is very easy to maintain with CareFresh in it. My concern is that small animals with delicate digestion may try to eat too much of it. Also, I found that it didn't do much for the smell of urine.

Pros: Good absorbancy, Clean up is easy

Cons: Worried about ingestion, Doesn't hide the smell very well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marcrios
Flag
Rating: 1

Not good for smells

posted 6 years ago

I was thrilled when I bought my first and last bag of carefresh ultra for my rabbit. It looked like it was going to soak up all the pee and hide the smell.

I was wrong. One little pellet of this did soak up all the pee, but the smell was still there, acrid and awful. I couldn't take it. I tried to cover up the smell with more carefresh ultra -- but no avail. I ended up using a whole bag in one day and then having to go out to get an alternative the next.

If you have rabbits, I suggest Eco Straw or Cedar Shavings.

Pros: Will absorb more than a paper towel

Cons: Will not do anything about the smell.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Carefresh Ultra Outweighs Other Bedding Options

posted 6 years ago

This product is the by far the best bedding product I have used so far with my small animals. It is dust-free and it traps the odors much better than the regular Carefresh bedding. The pets seem to really like it to because the product is very soft like tissue paper so it can be used for nesting little furry animals. The only downfall of the Ultra is that it is white so the bedding looks dirty from urine quickly. I look at that as a good thing though, it keeps me up on spot cleaning so the cages always look fresh!

Pros: Dust-free, keeps smell down longer, pets like the softness

Cons: looks dirty quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›