Product:
Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nicolexx27
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome bedding!

posted 6 years ago

wow..this bedding is great! i used to use a bedding from walmart..but it never obsorbed smells! i saw this at petsmart and i decided to try it. the difference was amazing! there is hardly even a smell (except for in their pipes cuz one of them likes to use the bathroom in there :P ) and my white hamster likes to make nests with it in her attached-to-the-cage exercise ball and she blends in with it!

Pros: no smell

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for padding!!

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great for lining my guinea pigs cage before I put the shavings down. It forms a kind of padding so that when she runs around, the shavings don't go all over the place. It's really absorbant and great for odor control!

Pros: eco friendly

Cons: A bit expensive!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina H.
Flag
Rating: 4

We keep buying this!

posted 6 years ago

We use Carefresh for our three litter-trained rabbits. We've been on a lookout for a product that's better than this but so far, nothing.

The problem with Carefresh is when my husband cleans out the litter once a week, it's often nearly mush due to being very absorbent so I've had to try to convince him to clean it out more often so it's easier on him. When it reaches its absorbency point, it will not keep the urine in. So we've had to use a blend of water/vinegar to clean the cage.

Other than that, it's a very good litter material to use if you're willing to clean every other two or three days with more than two pets. We had no problems prior to getting a third rabbit. Now we have three, it's becoming a bit of a problem.

Pros: Easy to clean up, absorbs smells quite well up to a point

Cons: If too much mess, it becomes mush

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Woodsus
Flag
Rating: 5

Really controlled odor

posted 6 years ago

Although this is a bit more expensive than carefresh's other versions of the bedding I think it is worth the money. It really worked better on controlling the odors. Very soft.

Pros: really controlled the odor

Cons: more expensive than their other versions

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding for gerbils

posted 6 years ago

This offers good odor control yet is soft and appears comfortable to live in. The gerbils love moving it around and making their nest. It is a healthy choice for gerbils.

Pros: Really controls odors

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›