Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Syingling
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff, they love it!

posted 6 years ago

Hamsters and gerbils love it. Mine did poorly on other bedding, but really perked up on this. The wood shavings seemed to get them sick! Once I removed it and put this in they cleaned themselves better and looked much healthier!

Pros: Keeps odor down

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob d.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great stuff!

posted 5 years ago

Pretty good- absorbs, and it pretty easy to clean, empty all wipe w/ damp cloth and add clean. My rats loved to make beds and pile in corners and in their house. They seemed to like it- it's soft, instead of cedar chips. Take pets out to change bedding and I reccomend picking it up put of the bag w/ your hand instead of just dumping,

Pros: absorbs,soft

Cons: dust

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the price!

posted 6 years ago

As a starving college student I settle for cheap alternatives to nearly anything, but Care Fresh is worth dusting off my wallet for! Even in my ridiculously large guinea pig enclosure, a bag goes a long way.

Safe for small animals, long lasting, enviromentally friendly, available in fun colors, what more could you ask for?

Pros: Neutralizes odors, absorbent, soft for little feet, long lasting.

Cons: The price, ack!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SCARLETT S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 6 years ago

I love this bedding for my hamsters and they love it as well. I also love it because I am not allergic to it like I am pine or cedar bedding. I love the different colors and sizes of bags in comes in so you can match your cage color or mix and match colors if you like. I highly recomnd this product to everyone with hamsters.

Pros: very soft for tender hamster feet

Cons: none that I have come across

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kerry S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Litter

posted 6 years ago

Carefresh is a good, safe litter to use with rabbits and other small animals. It might also be good for use with reptiles and birds. It is absorbant, controls oder fairly well, and easy to use. As it is lightweight, it can be kicked out of the cage or litter box easily, so can be a bit messy. Still recommend it though.

Pros: absorbant, controls odor O.K., easy to use

Cons: can be kicked out/messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›