Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sharri G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gentlemen Guinea Pigs Like It

posted 5 years ago

Our gentlemen guinea pigs like this bedding. It's soft and it's easy to use. It doesn't make a lot of dust and has no odor.

It is easy to clean up and dispose of.

My only complaint is that it compacts quickly and leaves the poop on the top. I don't think that any natural bedding product (except cedar chips which are unhealthy for the pets) would be any different in that aspect.

Modestly priced and east to find.

Pros: Earth friendly, easy to use, safe for animals

Cons: No odor masking and compacts quickly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Safe Product

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the few safe things out there to use as small animal bedding. It works great for my son's gerbils, who can burrow in this easily. It is messy if used in a wire cage, but easy enough to clean up.

I did not use this for my ferrets litter box since most of it ended up flung everywhere, but it works great for the small rodents and guinea pigs.

I little pricey but lasts quite awhile for gerbils.

Pros: absorbent, safe

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy2cats
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is worth every penny you'll pay for it.

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is a MUST if you care for small mammals. Safe, soft, highly absorbent, long lasting, and the little ones really like it. You can use this product with any small mammal, unlike shavings which may smell nice but can be lethal for some little animals.

Pros: Fantastic absorption, long effectiveness

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tez
Flag
Tez
Rating: 3

It's OK

posted 6 years ago

I'd suggest using this with another pet bedding, like yesterday's news. It's quite dusty and hard to clean out, but works well and keeps odors under control :)

Pros: Good odor control

Cons: Can become expensive, very messy & dusty.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Inooshi
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding

posted 6 years ago

I only have two buns, so I can afford to give them this terrific bedding, Carefresh. It is soft and absorbent and if they nibble on it, it doesn't cause problems. I put this in their litter box and they love to sit on it, which helps in litter training.

Pros: does not irritate buns

Cons: expensive if you have a lot of buns

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›