Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very soft and works well!

posted 7 years ago

I used this product for my rats and they seemed to love it. They where able to put it where they wanted and made little dens and nests. This is also a safer option for your little guy rather than pine or cedar. It's not as absorbent but it's not bad. It is a little pricier but I think that it's worth the extra dollar for the sake of your pet.

Pros: Safe for your pet.

Cons: A little messy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smtsteven
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding for hamsters

posted 6 years ago

I use this bedding for my hamster. He really likes it and his cage doesn't smell bad which makes my mom happy. You can get it at PetSmart.

Pros: Works great, good price

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aigret
Flag
Rating: 1

Excellent bedding

posted 6 years ago

As someone that has adopted and raised hamsters for five years, I will never settle for less that Carefresh. It should be more common knowledge that pine bedding is NOT the safest thing to be giving your hamster; and a lot of other beddings made from paper goods are not at the same level as Carefresh is. One brand, Kaytee, makes a bedding that looks and feels like little rocks, and you tell me how that could POSSIBLY be comfortable to sleep in. It's BEDding for a reason..and this stuff certainly facilities that purpose. Great for burrowing.

Pros: Absorbant, great odor control, very comforting to the hamster, pet and human friendly, softest bedding available

Cons: Can be a bit messy and a bit smelly to those who have never used it before; expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bedding and dust free!

posted 6 years ago

I used pine shavings before finding carefresh bedding. The carefresh is so much better at absorbing urine and helps to control odor. It is more expensive then other types of bedding, but it doesn't need changed as often since it is so absorbent. It doesn't get kicked out of the cage as much as other types of bedding and is dust free. It is completely safe for animals too.

Pros: Absorbs great

Cons: more expensive then other types of bedding

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alana S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

I think this is a nice healthy litter, use it once in a while in my bunny cage

Pros: Good stuff

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›