Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 3

Its ok

posted 7 years ago

My hamster loved it and would burry himself with it. I thought it was a little bit too clumpy for bedding and the price of it was a little high. It is easy in stores to find, but it made the hamster happy.

Pros: easy to find

Cons: not very cheap

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tbird
Flag
Rating: 4

Finches use it for nesting

posted 6 years ago

I've used this as nesting material for my finches for several years, and over the long term it's quite a cost-saver (the bag is BIG). Finches tend to scatter the pieces all over the cage while they're padding their nests, though, so it can be messy and some of the pieces are large enough to clog a smaller vacuum cleaner.

I've noticed that the birds sometimes try to dip the larger pieces in their water--also messy. I suspect it's because the compressed cardboard is a little stiff for them. Still, I'd recommend it. Haven't used it as "bedding" or bottom-of-the-cage material, though.

Pros: Inexpensive finch nest bedding

Cons: A bit messy and somewhat stiff

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpottedLop
Flag
Rating: 4

Prefer Something Else for Bunny Boxes

posted 6 years ago

I know people who rave about this product, but have not been very impressed with its performance in rabbit litter boxes. I like the soft texture, that it's not dusty and that it's safe for rabbits. On the down side I don't like the way it clumps and gets pastyish when wet. I also found that it didn't control odor as well as other types of litter and is just messy to deal with. I think it would make better bedding for small animals like gerbils and hamsters that would otherwise be on wood chips. I do like it much better than shavings.

Pros: Soft, bunny friendly litter, absorbant

Cons: Messy, doesn't control odor as well, clumps

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Weezy68
Flag
Rating: 5

The only product I will use for Bedding/Absorbant

posted 6 years ago

Carefresh is the only bedding I will use for my buns in their
little box. It is Eco-Friendly/biodegradable which is important. It is nice and soft for the buns so it won't be dangerous to them. It can be pricey but is less expensive when you use the Pet Store's Savings card. Even if it's not on sale, I will not trust any other product to be as safe and deliver a high quality product. Wood shavings should be outlawed, they cause splinters and is easily inhaled by the buns. The bag of Carefresh is compressed enough where it won't take up too much room to store. Carefresh, better for the environment, your peace of mind and most importantly; your buns!!

DO NOT USE WOOD SHAVINGS PLEASE!!!!

Pros: Eco Friendly Bio-Degradable, soft bedding

Cons: Pricey, must use a plentiful amount to absorb well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Woodsus
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as good as the ultrafresh

posted 6 years ago

This is less expensive than their Ultra fresh version so tempting to buy. But it does not control odor as well. I typically buy the ultra fresh instead.

Pros: It is less expensive than the white ultra fresh

Cons: Doesn't control odor as well

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›