Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emily H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome stuff

posted 6 years ago

Very absorbant and keeps my hamster warm when he gets cold. It covers the smell and it seems to be his favorite bedding yet. We used wood shavings once they werent absorbant at all and he actually cut his eye with a piece and got a huge infection.. we went to this bedding at it's so much better!!

Pros: Everything is awesome

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marcy  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it! The best!

posted 6 years ago

I really like this product. its the best. It's easy to work with and my bun loves it. He is always in his litterbox.

Pros: Absorbent and non toxic.

Cons: gets all over the place when the bun jumps out.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SumBodyElze
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Bunnies

posted 6 years ago

We first tried "Yesterday's News" and it didn't go over well with our bunnies. Then we tried Carefresh and have stayed with it ever since.

Bunnies love to lay in their litter boxes and Carefresh is perfect for this dual use (potty box and lounge area). It is soft, absorbent, dust-free, and is easy to dispose (though you'll likely have to scrape some of it out of the litter box unless you change it VERY frequently). We have no problems with odor using Carefresh.

And if your bunny decides to kick some of the litter out for fun, it is easy to scoop it up and put it back.

Though Carefresh is more expensive than other litters, a little goes a long way. The litter is highly compressed and fluffs up when you dig it out of the package. Just enough to cover the bottom of the box is usually sufficient.

We typically look for special sales with free shipping at the online pet supply websites and buy in quantity. Do that and you can keep the expense down and still enjoy this superior and safe litter.

Pros: Easy to clean, not dusty, bunnies love it.

Cons: Pricy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nicole
Flag
Rating: 5

My bunny loves it!!!

posted 6 years ago

If price if what you complain about, try finding a Petland that is near you. You can usually get the largest bag for about $10.

This bedding is so nice for Buttercup. I have dogs and I don't have to worry that si could be harmful if they accidentally eat it before I can clean what has fallen on the ground. The bedding is easy for Buttercup to move and she often makes a big pile so she can have an extra cozy bed for herself!!! She's happy and so am I. :P

Pros: Soft for bunnies; No odor.

Cons: Price

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bbrandt1999
Flag
Rating: 1

Carefresh is Not Safe If Eaten!

posted 3 years ago

I have been "googling" Carefresh and problems with pets eating it, and I've discovered that on the Carefresh website itself, a vet says that Carefresh is not intended to be eaten. Check out http://www.carefresh.com/ask-a-vet/, where one of her responses is: "Actually eating the bedding is NOT safe and would put your pet at a risk of intestinal blockage."

The reason I'm looking into this is that our dog is eating the Carefresh that gets flung out of our guinea pig's cage, and he has recently been having gastrointestinal trouble. Sigh. I really like Carefresh as a bedding, but not if it is hurting my dog.

Pros: It's Great Bedding

Cons: If Eaten, It Can Cause Blockages

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›