Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jay M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Soft and an easy clean

posted 6 years ago

When I got my first bunny this was the stuff I would buy. It's really soft and super easy to clean up, my only problem was when I got a second bunny it started getting expensive.

Pros: Easy to clean, real soft

Cons: Can get expensive depending on how much you need

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect for small animals

posted 6 years ago

Care Fresh is a great bedding for every small animal from gerbils to guinea pigs to rats etc. It really helps absorb odors and lasts a long time between cage cleanings. It is also a great nesting material and many small animals love to hunker down in it. It is much more pleasant for them then shavings. You can throw some toilet paper or paper towels in with it and let them have a ball making their bed.

Pros: Healthy, absorbant, long lasting

Cons: A little pricey

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for bed nesting

posted 6 years ago

My ferret loves this stuff to use with his blanket to make a fluffy soft bed, but thats all its good for. I don't like to odor control. My guinea pigs didn't like it at all. Very expensive, and doesn't seem to go very far.

Pros: Easy to move around for the ferret

Cons: Not very good on odor control

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 1

Good litter

posted 6 years ago

I like this bedding. I used it for quite a while before switching to my current litter. The smells of the bunnies were absorbed fairly well and the litter didn't fly everywhere or get stuck on their feet.

Pros: Absorbs the smell

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zwhitron
Flag
Rating: 3

Grey is drab.

posted 6 years ago

My rats are allergic to this bedding too. I thought I could save some money on this but I now pay more for the Ultra white carefresh just their health.

Pros: Cheapest of this brand

Cons: Allergy

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›