Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DBunny
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great!

posted 5 years ago

I use this for my mice and hamster. They like moving it around and digging through it, and I've seen no signs of it bothering them in any way. It's quite absorbent too. It has soaked up the mess from leaking water bottles without ruining the bedding in the whole cage.

Pros: One bag lasts a long time, doesn't bother my mice's health

Cons: More expensive than wood bedding, but it's worth it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and comfortable

posted 5 years ago

This is what we use in our shelter for small animal bedding. It is very comfortable for the animals, and it does not cause harm or irritation like cedar shavings can. We recommend it to all of our clients that own gerbils, guinea pigs, hamsters, and other small animals.

Pros: Comfortable for small pets

Cons: Can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dewitt G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good, but a bit pricey bedding

posted 5 years ago

This works well for reptiles. It's non-toxic unlike pine or cedar chips and is unlikely to cause impaction if swallowed. The downside is the cost, significantly more than aspen chips, which are also non-toxic but more likely to cause impaction if swallowed.

Pros: Non-toxic, absorbent

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katt2196
Flag
Rating: 1

Love this stuff!

posted 6 years ago

low oder, low moisture, very soft.

a great bedding choice for any small animal!

Pros: clean, soft, works great

Cons: rather pricey

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spongebrooke
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe for little critters

posted 7 years ago

This is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone who has a critter that requires bedding. It absorbs well and is very soft and easy on tiny paws. Critter Care is essentially the same product, but slightly cheaper, so I recommend that as well.

Pros: safe, no odor

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›