Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 ... | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Maria H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really expensive

posted 6 years ago

This stuff is great!!! But OH MY GOSH! It is so expensive. You just can't live without it. Once you've used it, you can't go back to that other stuff. You just don't want to. You can go longer with this.

Pros: very absorbent

Cons: messy and EXPENSIVE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Molly M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Carefresh Bedding Review

posted 5 years ago

Wood chip bedding gave my pet guinea pig respiratory issues, so I switched to this and the difference was immediate and amazing. The odor control was amazing and my guinea pig liked to nestle in it .

Pros: Amazing odor control for a pet bedding and my pet wasn't allergic to it.

Cons: A little pricey for bedding, but worth it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gerbils like it

posted 6 years ago

I use this for the gerbils. It works well and they seem to like it. From what I have heard, this is supposed to be better for your small pet/s than wood shavings. While I miss the fresh smell of the wood shavings, I do feel better about putting this in their habitat knowing that it is better for them.

Pros: Supposed to be better for your pet than wood shavings

Cons: A littel more expensive, but not too bad.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tabitha K.
Flag
Rating: 4

CareFresh Pet Bedding--Low odor

posted 6 years ago

My rat likes to burrow in this soft, natural bedding. It's easy to clean and composts well, yet controls odor better than hay, paper or any of the wood-chip products I have used. It may seem expensive, but a little really goes a long way. It also comes in fun colors, but they cost just a bit more.

Pros: Healthy for my rat, but controls odor urine well

Cons: More expensive than paper

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LvsAnimals
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product.

posted 5 years ago

I love this product and it is the only bedding I will use for my small animals. I have tried many other beddings, but I go back to carefresh every time. It is just the overall best at odor control and I can't imagine making my hamster sleep on anything that wasn't as soft. Who wants to sleep on wood?

Pros: Very absobent and earth friendly!

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›