Product:
Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

CareFRESH Pet Bedding/Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

90 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Safe Rabbit Litter

posted 6 years ago

This is the best litter to use for your small pet. Also good to put yesterdays' news (by purina) under the carefresh for extra absorption. (yn isn't as soft though)

Pros: soft, safe, environtmentally friendly

Cons: expensive

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Piggy Bedding

posted 6 years ago

We use this bedding in our guinea pig's cage and she seems to really like it. It keeps the cage dry and its nice and soft for her to walk around on. It also seems to really cut back on the smell and it's easy to clean up when it is time to clean out the cage and start fresh.

Pros: piggy likes it, it's soft, dry, and easy to clean up

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for a snugglie spot for your hamster

posted 6 years ago

We use this as bedding material for our dwarf hamster. He is able to burrow into it nice and it is softer than wood shavings

Pros: It gives our hamster a soft place to make his bed

Cons: kind of clumpy

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan
Flag
Rating: 3

It's an option

posted 6 years ago

I was using this for my chicken for years, but it always broke down into fine dust particles that made me have to dust the furniture a couple of times a day. I finally turned to the Backyard Chicken community for suggestions and have now discontinued using this product. I now use shredded junk mail. Absolutely no cost and no paper dust.

Pros: convenient and not messy

Cons: Expensive and dusty

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use Carefresh for Hamsters

posted 6 years ago

I'm so glad I discovered CareFresh litter/bedding for my dwarf hamster. It's an excellent bedding material and does not cause respiratory problems as other litters/bedding (pine) can do.

Pros: Clean, affordable, easy to handle, safe

Cons: None

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 18 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›