Product:
Carefresh Colors Pet Bedding
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Why colors?

posted 5 years ago

This seems so dumb--this litter is more expensive than the plain grey carefresh but it does the same job. However, it has been treated with dyes or bleaching agents, which can't be good for small animals. AND they turn a really gross color when urinated on! So that fancy white looks MUCH worse on the bottom of the litterpan, than the grey does.

Pros: same abilities as original carefresh

Cons: dyes, or bleaching

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not Impressed

posted 6 years ago

Love the fun colors, but you're paying extra for the dye. I see no reason to spend more on a product that's no more efficient than it's boring counterpart.

Pros: Fun Colors. Absorbant. Long Lasting.

Cons: Expensive. No more efficient than non-colored variety.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great absorbancy

posted 5 years ago

I really like to add alittle color to our hamsters cage. It does a great job absorbing urine, I find we don't have to clean it out as often as other bedding. I just wish that it wasn't so expensive, and it should come in a bigger bag.

Pros: less changing bedding

Cons: A little expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodyldom
Flag
Rating: 4

Super absorbant

posted 6 years ago

I like this bedding, I have used wood shavings in the past and find that they aren't as absorbant as this bedding that i'm using now.

Pros: Very absorbant

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Pieces were hard

posted 5 years ago

I thought the pieces of bedding were harder and not as fluffy has the regular undyed kind. I have mice and they don't chew and pick at their bedding like our gerbils do. It needed to start out soft for them.

Pros: safe bedding

Cons: Pieces were harder than the undyed kind

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›