Product:
Carefresh Colors Pet Bedding
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 39 reviews.

More Products By CareFRESH:
CareFRESH Confetti
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Carefresh Ultra Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 84 reviews.

Carefresh Pet Bedding
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 90 reviews.

See all (12) ›

Similar Products:
Pestell corn cobb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

LifeMate Hemp Bedding for Animals
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for small animals

posted 6 years ago

Carefresh is a very good bedding for small animals. It is quite absorbant and very little dust. It also comes in a variety of colors so you can coordinate with your decor.

Pros: Very Little Dust, absorbant

Cons: None that I can think of

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dawn
Flag
Rating: 2

Cute colors, terrible odor control

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my daughter's mouse cage. She loved the pretty colors. It does NOT help with odor. It absorbs the urine, but you can still smell it. It really is not worth the money so we have switched the the regular bedding. It's more economical and it controls the odor beautifully.

Pros: Different colors, not messy

Cons: Pricey, poor odor control

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hahna
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun once in awhile

posted 6 years ago

We had a coupon for this product and tried it. It was fun to add the color but unrealistic to pay more for it. We usually stick to the plain white bedding. Gerbils didn't seem to get too excited about the colors anyway.

Pros: It's fun to add color

Cons: Too expensive to use very often

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Carefresh is best!

posted 6 years ago

I love Carefresh! I went through three other litters before I finally decided on this one. The colors are pretty, but not necessary. I bought one once just for fun. The colors aren't worth the extra money, except maybe for a special occasion.

Pros: absorbant

Cons: more expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice for a spash of color

posted 4 years ago

This bedding is nice, I use it in my Dwarf Hamster's cage for bedding (not shavings). I like the colors, they don't bleed and my hammy doesn't get sick. It can get a little dusty though, at the moment I don't use it in her cage because If you don't clean the bedding out every 2 or 3 days it blows purple dust all over the cage. But it's safe and good.

Pros: Color, Soft, Biodegradable

Cons: Dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›