Product:
Timothy Hay by Kaytee
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

pro health forti diet
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

katee hay
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

My rabbit loved this hay, Its very conveinate to get and is inexpensive, My Pot Belly Pig also likes it, but prefers alfalfa hay. My Guinea Pig seems like the one who enjoyed it the most!

Pros: Everything See Below

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 4

Timothy hay is excellent for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

I have Kaytee timothy hay in my house right now--I was tiding my little Poppy over until the Oxbow delivery came, and I still have some of it left. Timothy hay is vital in a bun's diet, and I like to get the best quality possible. Kaytee is not always consistent, but, like I've said before, it's great in a pinch. Poppy still eats it, it's just not as fresh and fragrant as other suppliers.

Pros: readily available, great for bunnies' digestion

Cons: not always the freshest

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda C.
Flag
Rating: 5

PetCo Timothy Hay

posted 5 years ago

This is the best timothy hay I've found for our guinea pigs. It comes in adorable bales (I feel like Gulliver when I open them!), is wonderful smelling and fresh, and the guinea pigs devour it. I've used other brands, but this far surpasses them in my opinion, and, I believe, the opinions of Carmel, Ali, and Truffle (though they only have responded with enthusiastic purring!)

Pros: fresh, sweet smelling - guinea pigs LOVE it!

Cons: messy, but all hay is, unless you live in a barn

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rach D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good quality

posted 7 years ago

Our rabbits always enjoyed this hay, and so does my chinchilla. It's always been good quality, most pet stores sell it, and it's fairly inexpensive. As an item that's essential in rabbit and chinchilla diets, Kaytee Timothy hay is a household favorite.

Pros: healthy, good quality, inexpensive, enjoyable

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nosernggrl
Flag
Rating: 5

Best. Hay. Ever.

posted 7 years ago

Both of my buns and my recently deceased piglet ate this hay. They all LOVE IT!! If they had their way, they would eat it 24/7 and it still wouldn't be enough.

The best part, since I have two growing buns, is that this hay is available in large sizes. I buy the biggest one and its less than $20.

I most certainly recommend this for anyone who has buns or pigs!

Pros: Affordable

Cons: Goes too fast!!!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›