Product:
Timothy Hay by Kaytee
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

pro health forti diet
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

katee hay
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

Kaytee's Timothy Hay is an excellent product. The rabbits at the shelter love it and get it daily. It's healthy and natural.

Pros: Good stuff!

Cons: Non found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annabanana2010
Flag
Rating: 5

My guinea pig enjoys it very much

posted 5 years ago

i always used kaytee timothy hay because when i got him that is what they gave him at the pet store. i figured it would be fine and easier on him if i only used that for awhile untill he adjusted to his new home. when i tried to switch after a couple months he stopped eating everything so i went back to timothy and now he is just fine again. that might have more to do with the fact that he was more use to the kaytee hay then anyother kind. but he goes straight for the hay when i feed him. he eats all that before even attempting to eat anything else.

Pros: he eats all of it. it helps keep his teeth from growing to long

Cons: he eats the hay before his actuall food.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food!

posted 6 years ago

Our bunny & chinchilla love this stuff. It's a great addition to their diet.

Pros: Bunny & Chinchilla favorite

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Should Have Given My Rabbit MORE Of This

posted 6 years ago

This is something that is a basic food for rabbits, good for them, and inexpensive to buy. I sometimes had difficulty finding it in some stores and it would be nice to have a smaller bag available since the big one lasts too long and gets stale. I wish I would have given this to my rabbit more (and treats less). My rabbit seemed to prefer munching on those hardened alfalfa pellets (that is, when she wasn't chewing on my furniture!), but the Timothy hay should always be available.

Pros: Basic Food For Rabbits--Good For Them

Cons: Pieces fall apart and may get scattered; some waste (blame it on the rabbit, though)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee
Flag
Rating: 4

Hey, I want some hay!

posted 6 years ago

We have two guinea pigs and they beg for their timothy hay. This hay has always been fresh and sweet-smelling; with no weeds or briars. Fresh hay is excellent food for pocket pets, but it is important to stay away from old or moldy product. I would recommend this hay to any pocket pet owner.

Pros: hay is conveniently packaged for small pets

Cons: you can make a mess if you are not careful

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›