Product:
Kaytee Natural Alfalfa Mini-Bale
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Timothy Hay by Kaytee
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 92 reviews.

pro health forti diet
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Quality

posted 6 years ago

This is good quality hay that can be used as part of a complete diet for rabbits and rodents. I usually use Timothy/grass hay free choice, but Alfalfa hay is higher in calories and a good option for rabbits who do not tolerate pellets due to gastric stasis. It is more cost effective to buy a whole bale from a feed store.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: Expense

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 4

Great small treat

posted 6 years ago

I like the small bales, good for a treat, our rabbit likes these every once in a while.

Pros: Size, price

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lets roll in the hay

posted 6 years ago

This is great for you rabbit guinnie pig or any thing like that

Pros: animals love it

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

norap p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bunzie's Fave

posted 5 years ago

My bunny just loves this--it's fairly reasonable in price, easy to store. I put a little "clump" on top each time I fill her pellet bowl. She digs right in and seems to relish it.

Pros: Convenient to serve

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelterdogsrule
Flag
Rating: 1

Not crazy about this

posted 6 years ago

These things come in two flavors..I've tried both and my guinea pigs opted to pee on them instead of eating them, EVERYTIME . So, I took the hint and has stopped buying them

Pros: didnt like them

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›