Product:
Kaytee Natural Alfalfa Mini-Bale
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Timothy Hay by Kaytee
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 92 reviews.

pro health forti diet
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
CatDr66
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Quality

posted 6 years ago

This is good quality hay that can be used as part of a complete diet for rabbits and rodents. I usually use Timothy/grass hay free choice, but Alfalfa hay is higher in calories and a good option for rabbits who do not tolerate pellets due to gastric stasis. It is more cost effective to buy a whole bale from a feed store.

Pros: Good Quality

Cons: Expense

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Greg
Flag
Rating: 4

Great small treat

posted 6 years ago

I like the small bales, good for a treat, our rabbit likes these every once in a while.

Pros: Size, price

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lets roll in the hay

posted 7 years ago

This is great for you rabbit guinnie pig or any thing like that

Pros: animals love it

Cons: n/a

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

norap p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bunzie's Fave

posted 6 years ago

My bunny just loves this--it's fairly reasonable in price, easy to store. I put a little "clump" on top each time I fill her pellet bowl. She digs right in and seems to relish it.

Pros: Convenient to serve

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelterdogsrule
Flag
Rating: 1

Not crazy about this

posted 6 years ago

These things come in two flavors..I've tried both and my guinea pigs opted to pee on them instead of eating them, EVERYTIME . So, I took the hint and has stopped buying them

Pros: didnt like them

Cons: .

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›