Product:
Kaytee Soft-sorbent Lavender scented bedding
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Bulk Guinea pig food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hahna
Flag
Rating: 4

Really gives a nice scent to guinea pig cage

posted 7 years ago

I would add just a bit of this to their other bedding. It really gave it a nice smell. It was soft and they seemed to like it. Only problem was they also ate some of it which was not recommended.

Pros: Seems natural and adds a nice scent

Cons: Guinea pigs liked to eat some of it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Reduces smell and looks pretty!

posted 7 years ago

I loved this bedding for my dwarf rabbit. It helped reduce odor, and he seemed to like it. My rabbit passed away, and I still had a whole bag of bedding left, so I decided to try it on my new chinchilla.

Chinchillas eat everything, and mine thought the dried flowers in this bedding were a nice little treat. I researched and couldn't find anything specific that said it was bad for him to eat it, but it made me nervous anyway, so I replaced it with something else.

If you have a pet that doesn't try to eat it, I think this bedding is wonderful.

Pros: Smells good, reduces pet smell, looks nice

Cons: May not be good if your pet eats bedding

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reduces smell and hamster loves it

posted 7 years ago

My hamster loves this bedding! And it really does work to keep his cage fresh and smelling clean for long periods of time if necessary. He's not a very active hamster but my sister's is and she uses this kind and he kicks it all over the place because it is smaller pieces.

Pros: Reduces odors very well

Cons: Can be kicked out of cage

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product!

posted 6 years ago

I tried this product and I love it! It smells amazing and the smell even rubs off on my rats a little bit, making them smell sweet! It's also a great product because it keeps down respiratory infections.

Pros: Helps with odor

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Care for this product

posted 6 years ago

I just don't like the smell of lavendar in most anything...particularly not in bedding. I think I am allergic to it.

Pros: None

Cons: Hate the smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org