Product:
Kaytee Soft-sorbent Lavender scented bedding
Rating: 3.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Bulk Guinea pig food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hahna
Flag
Rating: 4

Really gives a nice scent to guinea pig cage

posted 6 years ago

I would add just a bit of this to their other bedding. It really gave it a nice smell. It was soft and they seemed to like it. Only problem was they also ate some of it which was not recommended.

Pros: Seems natural and adds a nice scent

Cons: Guinea pigs liked to eat some of it

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Reduces smell and looks pretty!

posted 6 years ago

I loved this bedding for my dwarf rabbit. It helped reduce odor, and he seemed to like it. My rabbit passed away, and I still had a whole bag of bedding left, so I decided to try it on my new chinchilla.

Chinchillas eat everything, and mine thought the dried flowers in this bedding were a nice little treat. I researched and couldn't find anything specific that said it was bad for him to eat it, but it made me nervous anyway, so I replaced it with something else.

If you have a pet that doesn't try to eat it, I think this bedding is wonderful.

Pros: Smells good, reduces pet smell, looks nice

Cons: May not be good if your pet eats bedding

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Monica G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Reduces smell and hamster loves it

posted 6 years ago

My hamster loves this bedding! And it really does work to keep his cage fresh and smelling clean for long periods of time if necessary. He's not a very active hamster but my sister's is and she uses this kind and he kicks it all over the place because it is smaller pieces.

Pros: Reduces odors very well

Cons: Can be kicked out of cage

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product!

posted 5 years ago

I tried this product and I love it! It smells amazing and the smell even rubs off on my rats a little bit, making them smell sweet! It's also a great product because it keeps down respiratory infections.

Pros: Helps with odor

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Care for this product

posted 6 years ago

I just don't like the smell of lavendar in most anything...particularly not in bedding. I think I am allergic to it.

Pros: None

Cons: Hate the smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›