Product:
Slip Tip Syringes - 10cc
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Excel Int'l, Inc.:
Scalp Vein Set
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

3cc Syringe Only - Luer lock
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

3cc Luer Lock Syringes & Needles
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Marshall Fur-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Trupanion Pet Insurance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

We use the 10 cc syringes at our shelter for many jobs. For giving wormer to dogs since most wormer is either 1 cc per 10 pounds or 1 cc per 25 pounds. We also use this syringe for worming a whole lot of kittens or puppies at the same time.

We use the 10 cc syringe for forcing pedialyte down the animals if they need it.

We use the 10 cc syringe to measure out water to mix in with meds.

It is just a great tool and every shelter needs to keep this size on hand.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gremlin
Flag
Rating: 1

Good sized syringe

posted 6 years ago

Depending on the required dosage, this works well. For a very small cat, it's a little large. Can be used for measuring out water when reconstituting certain medications.

Pros: Good size - up to 10 cc

Cons: Too large if a smaller dose is required

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AnnS
Flag
Rating: 5

Insulin Syringes - Calvetsupply.com

posted 7 years ago

Because my dog, Sandy, has diabetes I have to give her insulin injections twice a day. I have found that CalVetSupply.com is one of the few places where you can purchase syringes without a prescription and the enormous markup that vets add on to the product. The staff at CalVetSupply are helpful and I have been happy with the products I have received from them. Calvetsupply.com

Pros: Work well

Cons: A necessary evil

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for medicating

posted 7 years ago

I have chronic animals that require frequent medication administration. Instead of trying to force pills in my cats, I simply dissolve the medication in water, add a little yogurt and use the syringe to administer. Medication administration has become less of a chore.

Pros: Great for medication administration

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Essential item for bunny first aid

posted 6 years ago

These are very useful for administering simethicone when bunny has a gas attack, and in other situations when your bunny needs medicine.

Pros: useful

Cons: -

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›