Product:
Marshall Pet Products Ferret Lax Hairball and Obstruction Remedy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By MARSHALL PET PRODUCTS:
Peters Woven Grass - Hide-A-Way Hut
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Marshall Pet Plastic Bell Toys 2Pk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Waterless Shampoo Pt 12
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (101) ›

Similar Products:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Marshall Fur-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Trupanion Pet Insurance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for ferrets & they eat it up

posted 6 years ago

It is very important that you have a ferret hair-ball remedy on hand, especially during the biannual shedding season of ferrets. Although this is the only hairball remedy I've used, I have not found any hairballs or other obstructions in my ferrets digestive tracts. This product, from what I can see, is very effective in its job. An additional bonus is that my two ferrets go CRAZY for this stuff - while letting one lick it off my finger, the other comes over and they battle for a taste! Because of this, it's not hard to feed it to them, and its essential for healthy ferrets.

Pros: Yummy, effective, can be a treat substitute

Cons: Sticky

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ferles
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret Lax is a huge helper!

posted 6 years ago

Not only is this product good to prevent hairballs, it is the only way I can cut my nine ferrets nails without a problem.
They are so busy licking it off their stomach, they have no idea what I am doing. I can get all my ferrets nails cut in under 5 minutes. It makes it less stressful for them and me. It also helps to make it safer since they are not moving around, trying to get away.

Pros: Tasty, trouble shooter.

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Will be getting soon

posted 6 years ago

Our vet recently recommended that we purchase this for our ferrets so that they don't get a hairball build up. Our next purchase when we go to the pet store is definately going to be this. Some signs of hairballs are coughing and weezing, so make sure to have some in your ferret first aid kit! ^ ^

Pros: helps releave hairballs

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 5 years ago

I would highly suggest this for a ferret owner that has a ferret with hairball issues. As onwers we know ferrets shouldn't throw up... things are meant to come out the other end. With Ferret Lax that happens. Just a lil' bit once of twice a days as needed does the trick in no time. And my boy loves it!

Pros: It works!

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mansion
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff for every ferret owner

posted 5 years ago

I always have this on hand. I give it to my ferrets once a week just as a preventative. It helps ferrets pass hairballs or anything else they might have consumed. My ferrets lick it right out of the tube. My vet recommended this to us to keep things running smoothly.

Pros: great taste, ferrets love it, aids in hairball prevention

Cons: if cold it gets stiff, and if hot it gets runny

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›