Product:
Cabarrus Emergency Veterinary Clinic
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Marshall Fur-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Trupanion Pet Insurance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Tremendous Resource For Community

posted 6 years ago

Fortunately I have never had to take any of my cats to the Emergency Clinic but I have several friends that have been very pleased with the care their dog or cat received there. One of my cats is sick now... I had planned to take him to the vet yesterday but did not realize that my vet would be closed on Christmas Eve. The folks at the emergency clinic were kind enough to give me some guidance by phone and I now know what to watch for...how to know whether he needs to go to emergency clinic today or if he can wait for vet to re-open. This clinic is a tremedous resource for Cabarrus County.

Pros: accessibility when vet is closed, excellent care

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Caring

posted 6 years ago

I had to take my dog here. The vet was very caring and listened well.

Pros: Caring

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Been there several times!

posted 6 years ago

Unfortunately we have visited this emergency vet a few times. Each time they have been wonderful and have done their best to give our pets the best care possible. We did lose one of our beloved cats during the night. When I returned the next morning to get my pet, they had placed her in a cardboard coffin and placed a blanket on her body. They also had a dough ornament for us. Fortunately all other times they have helped to save our pets lives and we are grateful for this. They are more expensive just like people emergency rooms but I guess that is to be expected. I am thankful for them!

Pros: Open when everyone else is closed

Cons: Pricey

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Good to have in a community!

posted 6 years ago

The vet of our choice helps to run this emergency clinic. We are so lucky to have one in our area. We have had to use the ER Clinic for a couple of our dogs and we sure felt blessed to be able to take our animals where they could get immediate help and relief.

This is an absolute necessity for communities and for people who care about their animals. They don't always get ill or have back problems during normal working hours. To be able to get pain meds for the animals suffering is a blessing until our vet opens up.

Pros: Run By Excellent Vets!

Cons: None except to pay higher than usual fees for care

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanna S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Staff

posted 6 years ago

I have had to take a sick dog from the shelter to this vet on a Sunday. They were all very helpful, great with the diagnosis, etc. I am very thankful that a place like this is near by in case one of my animals needs it.

Pros: Open during off hours when the vet is not

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›