Product:
35 cc Disposable Syringe without Needle
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By HSB Veterinary Supply:
Monoject 3 cc Disposable Regular Luer Syringe
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Disposable Leur Lock Syringe
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

1 cc Disposable Syringe with Needle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
Stethoscope
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Marshall Fur-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Trupanion Pet Insurance
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great For Bunny Meds

posted 6 years ago

We foster rabbits and they are always sick. We use this syringe for meds like medicam or regalan. Critical care is too chunky for the small opening though, so sometimes you have to cut off the top.

Pros: Gets the job done

Cons: Doesn't work with critical care

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Use the narrower syringe for small pets

posted 6 years ago

When my guinea pigs get medication in pill form, I crush the tablets with a pill crusher and mix with yogurt. My vet has always offered this size syringe or the narrower one. I've used both. This one is too wide to fit comfortably in a guinea pig mouth. The contents needs to be put between the gum and teeth and not down the throat so it won't go into it's lungs. The narrower one slips in the mouth easier and I can administer the medication without a struggle. I don't recommend this size, but I do recommend the narrower one.

Pros: Syringes a good way to administer medicine

Cons: This size is too wide to fit in a guinea pig mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JOSI
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses!

posted 6 years ago

My mom and I used this to help our dog,Pepe,to eat. He was ran over and suffering from spinal damage,and he could not get up or bend his head down to eat from a bowl.He was like this for 4 months!But he perservered and made it and has recovered as if it never happened!!

Pros: many uses,inexpensive,helps make it easier to administer meds

Cons: idk

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SpayNneuter
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

I used this when my dog played with my Pot belly Pig and injured her, I had to put peroxide on it and this made it easier to get it right on the wound.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

V L.
Flag
Rating: 3

You should have at least one

posted 6 years ago

I wish there was a better class of syringe for feeding -- the hole is too small to accommodate any but the most liquid food and with herbivores, their food is pretty grainy. We've added a hard fitted tube over the end that you can extend into the mouth of the critter, so you don't spill as much.

Pros: Be ready for syringe feeding -- always have one on hand

Cons: Small hole can be tricky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›