Product:
Harness & Lead Combo For Ferrets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferret Lead & Harness
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Harness Lead Combo For Ferrets Midnight
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Ferret Harness/Lead Set
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Edmund L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than some others

posted 5 years ago

My only gripe with these harnesses is that smaller/toddler(up to 6 months old) ferrets can slip right out, these harnesses don't adjust down far enough to accommodate small ferrets. Outside of that, I have 3 ferrets, each have a different color harness. The ferret that would slip out a lot has finally gotten use to the harness and grown into it, so it doesn't slip off anymore.

2 of the 3 harnesses are still in perfect condition, the third has been clawed at enough where it's fraying a little, after only 2-3 months of use. But that's expected from a ferret who's bent on not having a harness/collar.

Pros: Multiple colors, "H" design

Cons: Not designed for smaller ferrets

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JessieAPJ
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome!

posted 5 years ago

This brand is one of the few that makes a harness small enough for a ferret! Its great! Also, this features snap on clips which are SO much easier to use than the sliding ones that come on many other harnesses! This was definitely designed with ferrets in mind!

Pros: These are easy to use with the snap on clips, and this one actually gets small enough for a ferret!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Devilchild141
Flag
Rating: 4

Highly recommended

posted 5 years ago

This harness was easy to use on my guinea pig. It made taking her out of the cage to get exercise a much simpler task. Unfortunately, she tended to chew on it and frayed a part of it, so I'm not sure how much longer it will last.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: can be chewed on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brandi G.
Flag
Rating: 3

If only...

posted 5 years ago

I have 2 of these leashes. They fit my one ferret fine. But my baby girl Jerry slips right out of it. They need to come out with a smaller type leash so it can fit all ferrets.

Pros: More stable on an animal then just a leash

Cons: Doesnt fit smaller ferrets

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

We loved taking our ferret out on this harness and lead. He loved to go for walks with us all over, we even took him on the beach, and he had great fun digging in the sand!

Pros: Fits well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›