Product:
Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Fluval FX5 External Canister Filter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
HABITRAIL HAMSTER AND GERBIL FOOD BY HAGEN
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 10 reviews.

HABITRAIL FOOD OR WATERER
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

HAMSTER DRINKING TUBE
Rating: 2.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leah l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent

posted 5 years ago

I used to use this food for my hamsters and they loved it. You just have to be careful not to overfeed! Overfeeding can cause Hamsters to gain weight and have a lower life expectancy!

Pros: excellent food, seems to be very tasty!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brooke M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Mommundy

posted 5 years ago

Our hamster seems to enjoy. Lots of good stuff that is taken at first, but then a lot that is left at the end. Maybe a little more of the good stuff. The larger seeds etc.

Pros: good stuff

Cons: extras not as good

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food mix

posted 5 years ago

We fed this to our gerbil Simba and he lived to be 4 1/2 years old. That's ancient for a hamster. It's hard to find in some pet stores though. Pet Smart still carries it.

Pros: good Blend

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wkutodd
Flag
Rating: 5

Great !

posted 5 years ago

We have used this product and the critters love it! they fill their pouches and hide it for later. Its cool to see them happy, and we know they are getting fed!

Pros: good deal

Cons: needs to donate to rescues

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Food

posted 5 years ago

When I had gerbils and hampsters this is the food I would use and then just add some fun treats.

Pros: Quality & Healthy

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›