Product:
Timber Hideway
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Super Pet My First Home Kit for Ferrets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Super Pet Premium Hutch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Marshall Pet Super Thru-way
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kaiti g.
Flag
Rating: 5

B loves her timber hideaway!

posted 6 years ago

I wasn't sure if my guinea pig would like this house, but as soon as we put it in her cage she ran inside and fell asleep! she drags her plushies inside and enjoys hopping through the different holes. It is sturdy and she seems to feel safe in it, although she has chewed away at part of it. At least it keeps her teath worn down properly.

Pros: easy, sturdy, piggy loves it

Cons: she also loves to munch on it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 2

Don't use anything porous

posted 5 years ago

I was given a few of these. They look like a log hut, attached with heavy duty wire. The guinea pigs love them and I will allow them to keep them for a few days until they get soiled. After that, they breed bacteria when they absorb urine. So, they can be a temporary hidey hut, but I wouldn't keep it in their cage for more than a few days since you can't clean them.

Pros: Small animals love them

Cons: Porous material absorbs urine

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz5408
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 7 years ago

I love the timber hideaway and my guinea pigs love it too. They fight over it often, so I sometimes wish it were a bit bigger. They chew on it a lot and it holds up very well. The only downside is that it needs to be soaked once a week because they tend to urinate near it.

Pros: My guinea pigs love it

Cons: It has to be soaked once a week.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice for Mice!

posted 6 years ago

This is a cute little house that comes easy to put together for your little pocket pet

Pros: Cute

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Works4theanimals
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun for mice and gerbils

posted 7 years ago

This is a great item, my kids mice and gerbils love it!

Pros: Cute

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›