Product:
Coast Cages Ritz Chinchilla/Rat Cage
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Coast Cages:
Coast Cages Condos for Hamsters or Mice
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Coast Cages Del Mar Hamster or Rat Cage
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Coast Cages Malibu Condo for Hamsters and Rats
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Super Pet My First Home Kit for Ferrets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Super Pet Premium Hutch
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Marshall Pet Super Thru-way
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Cage

posted 6 years ago

My chinchilla has levels to run around - important to be able to move around - small cages are not good - plus he just wears this wheel out all night !

Pros: big enough

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Room to Roam

posted 6 years ago

We have our chinchilla in a very similiar cage and it works well for him. He can jump from level to level and still has room to jump about. There is also room for his wheel and a terracotta pot for him to hide in. We also have room to put in his dustbath temporarily. We remove this after he finishes his bath so that he will have room to run.

Pros: Spacious

Cons: N one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OkieRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Happy!

posted 6 years ago

Have been very pleased with this cage! We had two rats in it when they were little babies, and now we have upgraded to the next size up. High quality and easy to clean!

Pros: Easy cleaning, viewing of your little friend

Cons: could be a little bigger

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tootieauntfruity
Flag
Rating: 4

Great construction, needs some alterations

posted 7 years ago

These cages are anything but flimsy. They are strong and sturdy. The bottom comes off easily and goes right in the tub for quick cleaning. The top, on the other hand, takes a little more effort to clean. The wire levels need to be covered with plastic, vinyl or cardboard to protect their little feet. Great cage.

Pros: Sturdy, good size, easy to clean bottom

Cons: Wheel sucks, wire levels hard on feet, top hard to clean

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashleigh S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice small cage

posted 6 years ago

I got one of these when I adopted a pair of rats. They didn't like the wheel so I pulled it out. If you lift the cage from the top, it can come apart if there's any real weight in the bottom. It a decent size for rats, although I prefer a little bit larger cage. It's very easy to clean. I like the two food/water bins that can be removed and filled from outside the cage.

Pros: portable

Cons: wheel not really enjoyed by rats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›