Product:
Tender Touch Slicker Wire Rabbit Brush
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Marshall Grooming Brush For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ferret Glow Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not very effective

posted 6 years ago

I bought this as one of my first bunny brushes and was disappointed at how it didnt work very well. It just sort of glides over the hair and doesnt remove loose hairs.

Pros: cheap

Cons: not very effective

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Short Hair Rabbits

posted 6 years ago

My bun Zac is an American fuzzy lop, and he has lots of mats that Im trying to work through. These short wire brushes only work well if the long hair is not mated. This brush is good for shedding buns though

Pros: Good for shedding buns

Cons: Can irritate delicate skin

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Bunny brush

posted 6 years ago

My little Holland Lop is great, he lets me sit and brush him with this brush. I had used a comb before but he would get really fussy when I tried to use it. I switched over to this brush and he seems much happier. My only problem with it is that the head of the brush is a little large to be able to brush some areas. But I make it work.

Pros: Gets out knots, pulls shedding fur off.

Cons: A little large to get into some areas to brush

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jay M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Be careful with this

posted 6 years ago

This is super effective at taking out loose fur during shedding periods. I will, and can only recommend, using it sparingly because a rabbits skin is so sensitive.

Pros: Is very effective when shedding

Cons: Have to be careful of rabbits sensitive skin

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Iagohawaiiblue
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for short hair

posted 6 years ago

This brush work great for rabbits with a short, thick coat but not so great for rabbits with a long coat or with a short thin coat.

Pros: Good for short hair

Cons: doesn't work for all hair types

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›