Product:
Super Pet Chinchilla Bath House
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Super Pet:
Super Pet Waffle Blocks
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Litter Pan Long John
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (359) ›

Similar Products:
Marshall Grooming Brush For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ferret Glow Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

A must!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great dust bathhouse. Just add a tablespoon or so of dust and turn your chinchilla loose. These special animals, dig and flip over and over. They eventually emerge with a glistening coat of fur. This process is so fun to watch.

Pros: Effective and easy to use

Cons: A little dusty

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun to watch!

posted 6 years ago

I was with my neighbor when she bought her chinchilla and she bought one of these for his dust bath. It was so much fun to watch him roll around in this bath and it seemed to be just the right size when he was little and still fit him as he got older! It was also easy to clean and she never got a new dust bath for him! He also slept in it sometimes so the chinchilla must've enjoyed it too.

Pros: Love to watch them bathe

Cons: ?

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beth Ann D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very good dust house

posted 6 years ago

We have had this for the chinchilla for over a year now, and she loves it. It's very sturdy and can withstand her rolling around wildly in it, as she gets very excited when she takes her dust baths. It also has plenty of room for her, but is small enough that she seems to feel secure in it. The only possible, and I stress the word possible, drawback that I could see is since it's plastic I think some chinchillas would maybe chew on it - she never has, so I could be wrong in my thinking, but it seems to me that it would be possible to chew through it.

Pros: Inexpensive, sturdy, roomy

Cons: Could possibly be chewed

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

randy
Flag
Rating: 5

Funny and good for them

posted 6 years ago

my neice had this for her chin. it's sooo funny to watch them in it, good for them too ..a must have product, plus great entertainment

Pros: bath for chins

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

A chinchilla favorite

posted 5 years ago

I have two of these in each chinchilla cage. One has the dustless bath sand, and the chinchillas love it. The other is used as a little house for them to sleep in. I especially like that I can clip it to the side/wires so it doesn't slide around on the ledges, and they can't make it fall.

Because it is made of plastic, it is chew-able, but I've found the chinchillas only chew on it if they run out of toys.

Pros: useful, functional, clips to the cage, solid, easy to clean

Cons: chewable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›