Product:
Chinchilla Bath
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Marshall Grooming Brush For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Ferret Glow Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Super Pet Pro Nail Trimmer For Ferrets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dwarf hamsters like this too!

posted 6 years ago

When I had my dwarf hamster, I read in a book that they like to roll in dust like chinchillas to clean their coat. So I got this powder and a tiny dust bath and I'd give it to him once a week or so. He didn't always roll but he did like to play in it. When he was old he couldn't clean the back of his neck very well so I'd rub some dust there to help absorb the oils. It helped a lot.

Pros: Helps clean coat, fun

Cons: none

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is a must for any chinchilla owner. Just add a tablespoon or so to the dust bath house and turn your chinchilla loose. Your chinchilla will have fun rolling and flipping while getting clean. It's alot of fun to watch.

Pros: Easy to sue

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary

posted 5 years ago

If you have chinchillas, you need to provide a dust bath. This product works well. It is so fun to watch them take a bath. It doesn't bother them.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jackie
Flag
Rating: 5

Cleans the chinchillas

posted 4 years ago

my daughter buys this for her chinchilla she bathes in it and she has never had any issues

Pros: easy to use and works great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Abbeyoyo
Flag
Rating: 5

Happy chins are clean chins

posted 5 years ago

My chillas love bath time it is the highlight of their day!

Pros: Chin have a ball bathing, keeps thier coat in good condition

Cons: Hold your breath the dust fly everywhere!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›