Product:
Raisins
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Fruit
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Papaya Cubes
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 3

A treat for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

Rabbits have very delicate digestive systems and sugars natural or otherwise can upset the digestive system causing an increase in certain natural bacterias leading to problems.

So these should be very very limited as treats for bunnies.

My bunnies are not particularly fond of raisins but they will take it. Sometimes they wll leave it, sometimes they will eat it.

But it is absolutely better than many of the bunny snack foods sold in pet stores that are high in salt, processed sugars, chemicals etc.


Pros: Healthy treat for bunnies

Cons: Use in very very small quantities

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

Bad fo dogs

posted 6 years ago

I also heard this was bad for dogs not sure about cats

Pros: n/a

Cons: can make them sick

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vmm86
Flag
Rating: 5

My chin's favorite!

posted 6 years ago

I've read that raisins should be strictly a snack/treat because too many at once causes insulin problems in chinchillas. I give my chin one raisin in the morning and one at night, and he absolutely loves them. He comes running when he hears me open the raisin box.

Pros: So healthy

Cons: Can cause diabetes if overfed

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

My Rabbit LOVES Them!

posted 5 years ago

My rabbit loves a few raisins as a special treat once in a while. I feed them in moderation because they are so high in sugar. He goes wild for them and even knows the sound of the raisin box! Great rabbit treat, but not too many at one time.

Pros: Tasty treat for rabbits in moderation

Cons: High in sugar

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

My eat anything dog likes raisins too.

posted 6 years ago

I eat raisins as a snack, so of course my dog will want some every time he sees me with them. I think they are healthy for him. They sure do clean out his system.

Pros: My dog eats raisins with me every time I open the box.

Cons: His bowels get a little runny.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›