Product:
banana
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Just Fruit
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Raisins
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Papaya Cubes
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for parrots and bunnies in small quantities

posted 6 years ago

My Californian knows that every night, when the parrots come out, she gets her fresh food and must go into her 4 story condo. She loves her condo, but also holds out for a small bit of banana before she will go into the condo.

First I put her food bowl in her condo and she comes over and sits in front of her condo. Nothing I say can entice her in. Once she gets her banana piece though, she chews it up and then she obediently hops into her condo.

The parrots get banana every other day or so. Need to watch the amount because of the potassium content, but other than that it is healthy.

As always veges are healthier than fruits but fruits are also beneficial in small amounts (due to the sugars).

Pros: Natural treat, high in vitamins and minerals

Cons: Natural sugars and high in potassium

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy for your dog!

posted 5 years ago

Bananas are high in potassium, fiber and magnesium. They also have lots of vitamin B6 and vitamin C! All of these things are not only good for you, but for your dog, too!

Mash part of a banana and mix it with some of your dog's food. Be aware, however, that the stuff in bananas that give them their smell, may really be offensive to some dogs. Don't be too discouraged if this happens, just try again some other day; maybe a bite while out on the trail, or a smaller amount mixed with a favorite kibble.

REMEMBER: moderation is the best way to start and proceed!

Pros: Easy to find & purchase!

Cons: Can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of Klondikes fav's!

posted 5 years ago

My Rabbits love the occasional chunk of Banana ,and will come looking for me if they smell it in the air.
Apparently,Bunnies have a sweet tooth for they love both Grapes and Bananas.
These are good as an occasional treat,but not on a daily basis as these fruits are high in sugar.
Fed in moderation,the Rabbits will love you for their occasional chunk of sweetness.

Pros: healthy treat easy to obtain rabbits love it

Cons: none as long as you give in small occasional bite size treats

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 3

In small amounts only

posted 6 years ago

My guinea pigs love bananas. If offered a small piece, they always carry it into a spot where their cagemate can't snatch it away from them. As much as they love it, I only give them a small piece on occasion to avoid the possibility of constipation or bloating. There are other fruits and vegetables that are better choices for guinea pigs.

Pros: love the taste

Cons: can cause constipation

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Natural treat for pups

posted 5 years ago

Our dogs LOVE bananas. I discovered this one day when I dropped a piece on the floor when I was cutting up a banan for cereal. Then I read online it is healthy for dogs! I am happy the dogs can have a snack. I save the brown colored ones for the dog, since I like them almost green!

Pros: cheap, organic, convienent

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›