Product:
Frozen Peas
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ferret Bites Ferret Treats -Banana & Raisin
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Critter Cravins Animal Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Happy Dino Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Frozen peas for soft food parrot ingredient.

posted 6 years ago

Green vegetables like peas are important for parrots for their vitamins and minerals and frozen peas maintain more of the natural vitamin and minerals than do canned peas.

Additionally, I can add them to my "soft food mixture" that I make monthly, still frozen, then I put the entire mixture in small bags in the freezer for a fully nutritious dinner for my parrots. I thaw out small bags every few days so the food is fresh.

Frozen peas are a staple due to their vitamin A content.

Pros: Nutritious, can be added to soft foot mixture for parrots

Cons: None I can think of

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Ratties

posted 5 years ago

I recently let my rats go "fishing" for peas and it was the cutest thing ever! We filled up a small but sturdy bowl with some warm water and a hand full of frozen peas and placed them in their cage. They drank the water once it was colder but also sifted around in it until they got a pea. It was really cute and kept them entertained all night while my boyfriend and I slept

Pros: Good for rats, fun to watch, good source of vitamins

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Everyone in this house likes green peas!

posted 5 years ago

from human to feathered, furry friend, all love the green little things, most of all early june peas. I throw them on the ground for the wild birds and they eat them up. All around here love them!!

Pros: early june peas are the best

Cons: having to buy them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SuzieGoose
Flag
Rating: 5

Eat your peas!

posted 5 years ago

Peas are so good for your cockatiel, or your guinea pigs, they are even good for you! Full of vitamins and good for the birds health and guinea pigs health and your health.

Pros: Good for you...plenty 0f vitamins

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nelson M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My cockatiel loves peas

posted 5 years ago

My 14 bird loves peas. I give him a few a week and he really enjoys picking it apart. A good supplement along with fruit in an otherwise mundane diet.

Pros: change of pace and vitamins

Cons: none noted

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›