Product:
Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Lax Hairball Remedy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Peters Rabbit-Aide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Critical Care
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mandy660
Flag
Rating: 3

I think they liked it

posted 6 years ago

My husband and I put this on our hands, because the ferrets kept biting between our thumb and pointer finger. They didn't seem phased, but it taught me to not bite my nails after trying to train the weasels.

Pros: Definitely tastes awful

Cons: But not to the ferrets

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 2

Didn't work

posted 5 years ago

This did not work for my biter ferret. At all. She bit my son and even if I doused his hands in this stuff, she still bit. It might work for some ferrets and is worth a try.

Pros: ?

Cons: didn't work

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

barb  a.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not sure if it worked

posted 5 years ago

My cousin used this for a short period of time she is not sure if this worked or if it was the other training technizues that worked

Pros: Think it worked

Cons: not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amber A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!

posted 5 years ago

love it! it's great to stop them nibbling or going somewhere they shouldn't!

Pros: everything

Cons: nothing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachael A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Spray

posted 6 years ago

this works great on ferrets who are biting you or other ferrets.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›