Product:
Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Lax Hairball Remedy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Peters Rabbit-Aide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Critical Care
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jim  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Tried This for Our New Ferret

posted 7 years ago

We were told this would help when our ferret was little to prevent her from biting us. I'm not sure if she just grew out of biting or if this worked, but she never bites anymore.

Pros: easy to spray on hands

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 4

No More Biting

posted 7 years ago

We got this after our ferret was home about 2 weeks and she started biting. I only used it on my fingers for a few days and shes been great ever since, and loves to lick me now.

Pros: just a few times using & it worked

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Baxtersbarkery
Flag
Rating: 3

Yuck - very bitter

posted 7 years ago

I have met many ferrets that are not deterred by Bitter Apple, do not rely on this to keep ferrets from chewing cords, etc until you are sure your ferret will hate the taste. Needs to be reapplied regularly as it dries and loses it's effectiveness.

Pros: bitter

Cons: some ferrets like it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa L.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is good for chewers

posted 7 years ago

This works great you spray this on whatever the ferret is chewing that they shouldn't be and they won't want to do anymore. It is a nasty taste so when they go to chew on a chair or something they will taste this and not want to go back.

Pros: spray where you don't want them to chew

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Used on cords, etc

posted 6 years ago

My ferret kept heading for the same cord to chew, so I put this bitter apple spray on it. He certainly didn't like the taste, but still would go and try it again! So, although I could see he didn't enjoy the taste, I couldn't rely on him not chewing it just because it had bitter apple on it. I had to always be aware of where he was.

Pros: Ferrets don't like taste

Cons: May not work on stubborn ferrets!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org