Product:
Bitter Apple For Animals
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 79 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Lax Hairball Remedy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Peters Rabbit-Aide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Critical Care
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ZzCyBorGzZ
Flag
Rating: 2

No idea if it works

posted 6 years ago

I bought a huge thing of this around Christmas time. The kitties were in the tree, scratching the furniture, and bit right through the xmas lights. Good thing the tree was off, right? I sprayed this all around the tree, on the tree, on the furniture, and they still went about their business chewing and playing around in the tree. I guess it might have helped a little. Or me putting 10 diff types of scratching pads down helped, LOL, and provided a million toys too

Pros: not that good

Cons: wasted money?

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 1

Rabbits like the taste!

posted 6 years ago

Boy oh boy do my rabbits love the taste of Bitter Apple! I should have realized that with how much they love their bitter leafy greens like fresh mustard greens, bitter apple wouldn't exactly stop them from chewing my woodwork.

This does work for my friend's dog though.

Pros: Works great for some animals...

Cons: but not for rabbits!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Colin  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Helped

posted 6 years ago

this helped when they were pups but not all the time has to be applied frquently

Pros: Helps

Cons: didnt work all the time

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Quick Fix

posted 6 years ago

This is a hit or miss product. But if you animal hates the taste then its an easy to use product that will deter chewing.

Pros: sometimes it really helps

Cons: some animals like the taste

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good while it lasts

posted 6 years ago

I used this for awhile with Shadow. He is a chewer. It worked great right after I sprayed it on but didn't last long enough for me to trust him when I was gone. Luckily he now just chews his toys and anything plastic if I am stupid enough to leave it on the floor. Have to work on that - not my stupidity but his chewing :):)

Pros: Can be very helpful for a short time

Cons: doesn't last long enough

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›