Product:
Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Rabbits
Rating: 2.1

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Food for Hamsters and Gerbils
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR HAMSTERS & GERBILS
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR RATS & MICE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Beans4biscuits
Flag
Rating: 1

Junk Food

posted 6 years ago

Most of the ingredients have no business being fed to a rabbit. You might as well just give them the bird seed and die right away

Pros: The only pro possible is I'm sure my rabbits like it

Cons: The ingredients are terrible for rabbits

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kstrobel
Flag
Rating: 1

Worst Food for Rabbits

posted 6 years ago

I am a licensed veterinary technician who works for an exotics specialist and this is one of the very worst foods there is for rabbits. The fiber amount is too low, and the nuts, seeds and corn are fattening and can cause intestinal blockages. We see many obese bunnies who eat this type of food. Believe it or not, rabbits who eat this mixed type of food can be obese but malnourished, because they eat the treat components but leave the pellets, which have the vitamins and minerals in them. Feeding this to your rabbit is like letting your child eat McDonald's every day for every meal. Diest such as this should not be allowed to be sold.
Do your bunny a favor and gradually switch him over to a low protein, HIGH fiber diet with lots of hay and green leafy vegetables and use small amounts of fruit for treats.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maggie2155
Flag
Rating: 1

Bunnies like junk food, too :(

posted 6 years ago

When I took in my first rabbit, I fed him this kind of nut/seed/pellet/unknown colored bits food until I read about how bad it was for him. I gradually transitioned him to timothy pellets, hay, and fresh veggies with the occasional fruit treat. My (third) bunny now gets the best quality unlimited timothy hay I can find, some veggies, and I will be adding some timothy pellets back in next week...just a little, though (I think the amount is 1/4 cup per 5 lbs. of body weight. I'll have to doublecheck that.) Summary: This product does not promote bun health and should be avoided...don't want to upset the intestinal flora with sugar snack-y stuff. ALso, bunnies chunk up on this stuff very quickly.

Pros: sorry, none

Cons: fattening, not nutritious, bunnies often pick out the most snack-y parts and leave the rest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alicat2282
Flag
Rating: 1

This stuff is terrible for rabbits!

posted 6 years ago

The best pellets for rabbits are the plain old alfafa pellets. This colorful stuff is made to be appealing to humans! It looks more colorful so it must be better, right? WRONG!! Why give your rabbit dried out carrot chunks when you can esily give them fresh carrots? And will someone tell me why they put seeds in this stuff? Rabbits do not have intestines built for digesting seeds. And by the way, corn is not digestible and causes gut stasis in rabbits.

For a company that supposedly cares about our pets, they obviously don't care that they are only feeding them garbage that will cause them to get sick. Stay away from colorful dry food! Give your bunny basic pellets (which will also be cheaper for you!) and fresh fruits and veggies!

Pros: Yesh your buns will love it...

Cons: But it's loaded with garbage!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missy
Flag
Rating: 3

Rabbit love it

posted 6 years ago

I have found that most of the rabbits I have love the taste of this brand. It has every thing that a rabbit needs nutrutious wise. Even the finicky eaters gobble this right up.

Pros: rabbits love it

Cons: don't get much in a bag

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›