Product:
Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Food for Hamsters and Gerbils
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR HAMSTERS & GERBILS
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR RATS & MICE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
PennyOnTheFloor
Flag
Rating: 1

Finicky eater...

posted 6 years ago

My guinea pig didn't seem to care much for this food. She picked out certain pieces of the food and would eat those, but never seemed to want the food as a whole. Had to switch back to her other food.

Pros: seemed to be a good quality food

Cons: not good for finicky eaters...

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babywooly17
Flag
Rating: 2

My pigs didn't like this

posted 7 years ago

This may look gourmet, but pigs are not gourmet eaters. I thought I was doing well by buying a colorful, tastey looking feed. It turns out, my pigs pick everything out and only eat a few things out of the food. They wasted most of it and I would say I wasted my money.

Pros: Pretty to look at

Cons: Pigs only like one or two things in the mix

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan F.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great price and convenience!

posted 6 years ago

I love to buy this gp food because it is one of the only brands that comes in a 25lb bag that can be delivered right to my home! When I am fostering gps like I am now, I am constantly having to run out and buy gp food. With the accessibility of the big 25lb bag, I never have to overpay for small bags again! -I also love this food because its a great blend of pellets and veggies, which with gps I always reccommend getting them the blended food rather than just the pellets. A+++

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-04-27 03:36:55 GMT]:
I did not mean to mark it as a one, that was a glitch- it should be a 5!!!!!

Pros: Best gp food at a great price and accessibility.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kirsten H.
Flag
Rating: 2

A so/so kind of food

posted 7 years ago

I only gave this to my guinea pig a couple of times. She did not prefer it over her other food. It doesn't have the appropriate measurements of nutrients in it. It has too much fiber and too much calcuim. Dry food should not be a primary food source anyway. Guinea pigs need to have timothy hay always available to them. This is how they get the nutrients they need and they also keep their teeth from growing out too much. It also prevents obiesity so the guinea pigs don't hurt their tiny feet and paws. They can get swollen paws if they weigh too much. While I would not recommend this food as a primary dry food source, you can give it to your pet for only a short time if absolutely necessary.

Pros: Flavorful

Cons: Not good quantities of nutrients

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jwheeler7
Flag
Rating: 5

My guinea pig loves this!

posted 7 years ago

This product has a healthy variety of ingredients and my guinea pig always gets excited when she gets fed Fiesta food.

Pros: She loves it!

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›