Product:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Food for Hamsters and Gerbils
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
FIESTA FOOD FOR HAMSTERS & GERBILS
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR RATS & MICE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food

posted 7 years ago

my hamster loved this food. i like it because of all the different seeds in it. there was not much waste at all. as soon as i put it in his bowl he would start eating it up he seem to love it.

Pros: lots of different seeds

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kedoran
Flag
Rating: 4

Two Paws Up

posted 7 years ago

My hamster, Dexe, adores Fiesta's dry food. I'm sure that it's because of all the tasty dried food pieces mixed in with the traditional pellets. I'm also pleased with this food as it is full of vitamins and minerals. However, it is one of the more expensive pet foods. Plain pellets are certainly cheaper and can be fortified with store-bought goodies like dried fruit and breakfast cereal.

Pros: Nutrious, has lots of variety

Cons: Slightly more expensive than other food.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanpiunti
Flag
Rating: 3

Hamsters wasting food

posted 6 years ago

i fed this food to my gerbil, he seemed to like it. not too much waste. when i fed this food to my teddy bear hamsters they would only eat the larger kernnels. i changed thier food to a brand that is fortified for dental care. it cut down on the waste and they like it. it is important to supplement with fresh fruit and vegtables and plenty of water.

Pros: nutritious food

Cons: too many small seeds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alaina G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Our gerbils love this stuff

posted 5 years ago

I feed this food to our hamsters and gerbils at the shelter and they love it. I've found that it's perfect for getting them used to being handled by people -- I put just a few sunflower seeds in the palm of my hand and they immediately forget to be afraid.

Pros: animals love it

Cons: sometimes not the healthiest

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris1966
Flag
Rating: 4

My gerbil loves it

posted 6 years ago

My gerbil is very picky. If he has food he doesn't like he would rather eat his bowl. With this in his bowl he will eat this and not his bowl.

Pros: he eats it

Cons: not heathy enough

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›