Product:
FIESTA FOOD FOR RATS & MICE
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Fiesta:
Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay for Rabbits & Small Animals
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Pro Health Chinchilla Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Kaytee Orchard Grass
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

See all (72) ›

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Food for Hamsters and Gerbils
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

FIESTA FOOD FOR HAMSTERS & GERBILS
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Kaytee Fiesta Gourmet Food for Guinea Pigs
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
nichole
Flag
Rating: 5

Rat man food

posted 6 years ago

This food is great for your pet rat! It has hard pieces that help with the ever growing teeth. Puss lots of seeds, that rat man loved!

Pros: loved this

Cons: none

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 4

My mice liked it

posted 6 years ago

My mice, when I had them, ate Fiesta and loved it. All of them really liked! It's probably not the most healthy, but it was fun to watch them nibble on all of it!

Pros: they enjoyed eating this

Cons: not the best food for them

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

8apple
Flag
Rating: 1

Rats & Mice should eat lab blocks

posted 6 years ago

The best food to feed rats and mice are lab blocks. They have been formulated to contain everything a rat or mouse needs. The seeds in this mix will dilute out necessary nutrients and increase the fat in your pet's diet.

Pros: Probably tastes good

Cons: Not nutritious

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tristacreason
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best choice!

posted 5 years ago

When I first got my rats this is what I fed them because I just figured since it has a lot of nuts in it that it would be good for them. However, the sunflower seeds, peanuts and pumpkin seeds are too fatty for rats to eat all of the time. They will develope fatty tumors and scabs if this is all you feed them. Luckily, I found that out before my rats developed any of those symptoms. This food would be better if given as a treat to your rat.

Pros: It makes a good treat for your rat or mouse

Cons: Too fatty for them to eat all of the time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Robin
Flag
Rating: 2

Tasty but picky

posted 6 years ago

It seemed to be a winner with my rat but I didn't like the fact that she chose to only eat the seeds and didn't touch the rest of it. Not only was that wasting food (because i gave new food every day) but she was missing out on important nutrients. I suggest using a block formula with this everyso often as more of a fun treat.

Pros: there is a variety of different foods to eat

Cons: they pick out only what they want to eat and miss some important nutrients

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›