Product:
VEGGIE TWISTER BY SUPER PET
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hartz Wholesome Select
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Habitrail Food or Waterer - Indigo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Whitney
Flag
Rating: 5

A Better Way To Provide Hay

posted 6 years ago

I use multiple Veggie Twisters in my guinea pig cages for hay and veggies.

The flexible design makes it easy to put in lettuce leaves, parsley sprigs, and carrot sticks. I also like it for hay because I can easily put in alternating layers of timothy hay and mountain grass hay, which encourages my guinea pigs to forage a little more instead of just sitting passively and munching.

The Veggie Twister is large enough to accommodate two guinea pigs eating at the same time, without being so huge that it takes up a lot of space in the cage. This is far superior to any of Super Pet's other cage accessories (though the Veggie Basket is a close second).

There's a nasty bit of gossip on the Web that Super Pet might be discontinuing manufacture of the Veggie Twister. If it is, it's a really bad marketing decision on their part!

Pros: durable, flexible, easy to clean, no sharp edges

Cons: hard to find in bricks-and-mortar stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Cool thing!

posted 6 years ago

Cool wish I had one. What a good idea putting carrots and other veggies in it.

Pros: works good, keeps food off floor

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dazsgeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great enrichment toy

posted 6 years ago

I use this for my rabbits. I stuff it full of their favorite veggies and they spend time working to get the food out. It's one way I provide enrichment to their day. Enrichment not only gives them something to do, but it helps reduce stress.

Pros: Gives pets something to do

Cons: none yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ahughes
Flag
Rating: 4

A nice healthy workout!!

posted 6 years ago

I purchased a similr product for my guinea pigs. They really ripped and teared to get the food out. Much more physical activity than usual. I saw this as a good way to stimulate, feed and encourage my little friends.

Pros: Keeps food up and out of the bedding/ good exercise.

Cons: The bell can be annoying.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spongebrooke
Flag
Rating: 5

Good toy

posted 6 years ago

i didn't get this exact product, but it was very similar. i stuff it full of hay and my guinea pig loves pulling it out. it keeps her occupied

Pros: great enrichment

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›