Product:
SAM No-Mess Hall
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hartz Wholesome Select
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Habitrail Food or Waterer - Indigo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Crystal  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great feeder

posted 6 years ago

They cleaned easily, they held enough food, and the cats couldn't get in it.

Pros: awesome

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ptaws
Flag
Rating: 3

Just so-so

posted 7 years ago

When I had habitrails or similar products I had one of these to use. The idea was good to have to be automatic in feeding and would allow addition of food without reaching into the cage at risk of being bitten. However, the design allowed my hamsters to climb right into the thing and they ended up digging more into it thinking they could escape instead of using it as a food container. I ended up just taking it off and resorted to a regular old food dish in their cage.

Pros: good little automatic feeder for critter habitrail

Cons: hamsters enjoyed it for reasons other than eating

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love it!!

posted 6 years ago

I think this is a great idea it helps our pets not to over eat.

Pros: Cool!

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashleigh S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good option for feeding

posted 7 years ago

It's a great idea. Keeps the food clean and is very easy to keep filled. It was really great with all my animals (mice and gerbils) but one gerbil. He chewed through the slot and climbed into the compartment and pushed the lid off to get out. But that's definately the exception to the norm.

Pros: keeps food from getting dumped out all over the cage

Cons: animals can use it to get out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ethan W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Well

posted 5 years ago

This is one SAM product I liked. Holds a good quantity of food and protects it from mice and hamsters sitting in the bowl and soiling the food.

Pros: Great to keep pet from contaminating food

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›