Product:
LM Animal Farms Bottle Guards
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By LM Animal Farms:
LM Animal Farms Vita Vittles Total Diet for Hamsters
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

LM Animal Farms Vita Vittles Total Diet for Canaries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

LM Animal Farms Timothy Hay-Kob
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (65) ›

Similar Products:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hartz Wholesome Select
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Habitrail Food or Waterer - Indigo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for aquariums

posted 7 years ago

We use an aquarium for our hamster so must standard water bottle holders do not work. We found this and it is perfect. The standard water bottles are held up by a thin wire that easily bends and is lost frequently at the shelter. This type rarely breaks or bends, is versatile, and holds the bottles securely in place. I recommend this to anyone who needs to use a water bottle for their pet.

Pros: Taby's water bottle stays in place

Cons: n/a

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Works o.k.!

posted 6 years ago

Works well to protect the bottle, and it stays put.

Pros: chew proof, easy to install

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked well!

posted 6 years ago

We used an aquarium for our hamster. This bottle holder worked well to hold a water bottle.

Pros: worked!

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tawni B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Goof for ferrets too

posted 6 years ago

We use this in our ferret cage and it works great. It's harder for them to pull it off and when they're fighting for the bottle they don't knock it over like a lot of standard water bottles do with their holders.

Pros: Keeps the bottle to the cage

Cons: can sometimes be pulled off by ferrets

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

Recommended

posted 5 years ago

I have one cage with a deep pan so I can't hang a bottle from the outside since it will be too high for the guinea pig to reach easily. This hanger allows me to hang it lower inside the cage for easy access by my guinea pig. It works great. Only slight inconvenience is, it's hard to remove it from the inside. You have to pull it to get it out, but it doesn't affect it's effectiveness.

Pros: Holds bottle securely

Cons: Sometimes hard to remove from the cage

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›