Product:
Easy Feeder Syringe
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By FOUR PAWS PRODUCTS LTD:
Sanitary Pads
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ear Trimming Scissors 24
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

COTTON WEB LEAD
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (327) ›

Similar Products:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hartz Wholesome Select
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Habitrail Food or Waterer - Indigo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for handfeeding birds

posted 6 years ago

I used these when I used to hand feed baby birds. They worked great but after a while they start "sticking" and you have to get new ones. This happens with any syringes though.

Also I filed down the pointed tip a little so it was blunter and not quite so pointed.

Pros: Easy to use, tapered longer tip than normal syringe

Cons: Must file down tip a little

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful for administering liquid medication

posted 6 years ago

A few years ago, my cat had a horrible respitory infection, and I used these to administer his antibiotics. First, load up the syringe, then pry it into kitty's mouth and squirt down the hatch. Buddy wasn't too happy about "medicine time", but he made a full recovery. This is just about the only way to give liquid or mushy meds to a cat. I"ve also used it for deworming med that the vet sent me home with.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful for liquid meds

posted 6 years ago

I had to use one of these when one of my cats was on a med that only came in liquid form. There was no way he was going to take it mixed with food or allow me to pour it into his mouth from a spoon. This product was a life-saver!

Pros: helps get meds in your cat

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for all pets

posted 6 years ago

A great way to feed puppies, kittens, or small animals of any kind. Also great for giving pets liquid medicine.

Pros: Easy to clean and a must if you are a pet owner of any kind

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great

posted 6 years ago

My pup has been sick and had to take him to the vet...he is on meds, but will not eat and I have to watch his blood sugar, so I was told to give him some syrup, and I used this syringe, and it was so easy to use, and I was able to get something in my baby's belly!!

Pros: good

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›