Product:
Ceramic Dog Dish Color and
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Ethical/Spot Products/Fashion Pet:
Sling Fetch Tennis Slingshot
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Shearling Tote Bag
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pawprint Placement for Dogs or Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (254) ›

Similar Products:
Lixit Ball Point Tube Cap and Stopper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hartz Wholesome Select
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Habitrail Food or Waterer - Indigo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great dish!

posted 6 years ago

I love these dishes, they're great and very versatile. They're easy to clean and they're heavy so they're hard to tip over. These are my favorite pet bowls.

Pros: A great dish!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Large wide ones great for parrot bath

posted 5 years ago

We use the large wide crocks for parrot bird baths by filling them with water and placing them on the cage tops. Our African Greys prefer shallow baths and they squat in them and splash water all over themselves and have lots of fun.

We also use the small heavily built ones for special treats on top of the cage. Heavy so the bird does not pick it up and throw it off the cage.

One word of warning though, that once they crack we throw them out as bacteria can get through the glazing then.

Pros: Heavy, durable, washable

Cons: If cracked throw it out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Silver Dragon Pets N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ferret proof!

posted 5 years ago

I had two of these for the ferrets. It was the only dish they didn't tip over or steal and hide someplace. They're easy to wash too.

I also have similar ceramic dishes in a larger size for my dogs. They've lasted for many years and are still unchipped!

Being ceramic, if it chips or breaks, it should be thrown away because germs and bacteria can get into cracks and chips and make your pet sick.

Pros: heavy enough that the ferrets can't tip them over or steal them, easy to wash

Cons: if it chips you have to throw it away

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Bowl!

posted 6 years ago

These bowls are great for puppies or dogs that like to knock their water over. These bowls are super heavy and not a lot of dogs can move them.

Pros: great for puppies

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Blue and tan bowls

posted 6 years ago

We have quite a few of these at our shelter,but mostly one size-would love some smaller ones.Hold up well as long as not dropped.

Pros: wash easily,roomy,need smaller ones

Cons: can break

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›